Vote 2017

There are 4 Board Member positions open to be voted on this year.  Board Positions have two year terms: 2018-2019.  Current Board members up for re-election: Matt Cherepanya, Scott Fegley, Ken Ogborn and Leigh Sheek-Vogel.


  • Regular attendance at monthly Board meetings, presently scheduled for the 2nd Tuesday of each month.
  • Regular participation in monthly Membership Breakfast Meetings and Business Card Exchanges, as well as a presence at organization events when possible.
  • Expected participation in event committee(s) throughout the year.

As well, the organizations OFFICERS are up for election annually.  Current Officers up for re-election: President Beverly Dimler, Vice President Bill Sheffer, and Treasurer Mike Sison.

  • In order to qualify for the office of President or Vice President, a candidate shall be required to have served for not less than twelve (12) months as a member of the Board of Directors and have served on at least two (2) committees while an NBA member.
  • The Treasurer must have a financial background and have been a member of the Association in good standing for at least twelve (12) months.

To be included on the ballot, anyone interested in running for a board or officer position MUST SUBMIT HIS/HER NAME (and an optional brief bio/comment of 200 words or less) by 5:00 pm, Friday, November 3.   Submitted biographical comments will be posted on the NBA website and available at the November Member Breakfast on November 16th, at which time online voting will open.

Deadline to submit your nomination to the NBA Secretary = November 3

Online voting will open November 16th.

Deadline to vote is 5 pm on Friday, December 1st